Pre-Auction Home Inspection Report

 

Australian Property & Building Inspections provides pre-auction home inspection reports across Melbourne, Mornington Peninsula, Geelong and regional Victoria.

Selling Houses Australia

PRE-AUCTION INSPECTION MELBOURNE SUMMARY

Ensure you know what you are buying before bidding at auction by engaging an independent building inspector to assess the property and identify any fault or defect prior to negotiating a price following auction or bidding on a property. 

Australian Property & Building Inspections complete building inspections inaccordance with the national Australian Standard AS4349. 1-2007;

The report provides you with pre-auction advice regarding the state of the property at the date and time of inspection.

Our Melbourne building inspector will report on the condition of the property and will assess the:

  • Interior;
  • Roof void;
  • Exterior;
  • Subfloor;
  • Roof exterior.

We recommend that you download a sample pre auction building inspection report. You will note that the inspection report is easy to follow and contains pictures of any identified fault.

Following the inspection our building inspector in Melbourne, Mornington Peninsula, Geelong or regional Victoria will be available to receive your phone call and answer our queries prior to the auction day.

Our administration team will liaise with agents and vendors for access to property prior to the auction.

There are no hidden travel fees and the inspection price is fixed as per the quote.

Your building inspection report will be emailed in PDF format within 24 hours of inspection so please book early and be prepared for the auction. 

For more information to book a Pre Auction Building Inspection in Melbourne:

BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW

OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Your Inspector

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW            OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Customer Reviews

  • 21 May 2019

      "Very professional. Met my early request for a building inspection. Customer service staff very friendly, informative and helpful. Inspector provided thorough and prompt report."

    -  Elizabeth Salvatore

  • 20 May 2019

      "APBI were prompt with their correspondence; their report was thorough and professional. Overall quality of work is outstanding."

    -  Ayman Alexander

  • 19 May 2019

      "Truly professional and worth every penny."

    -  Amit Nimbhorkar

  • 18 May 2019

      "Our inspector found defects which was hard for us to find out and which we would have definitely missed out.But few common things, like spikes of carpet,scratches on wardrobe etc we only got to his notice which we felt alright as anyone can find these faults but structure defects which he found was critical."

    -  Sandeep Murali

  • 17 May 2019

      "APBI provided a comprehensive pest & building inspection with quick turnaround and the booking process was easy. My only criticism is that their opening hours here state they are open on weekend, but when I tried to get in contact on Saturday and Sunday via phone/text/email, I only recieved a response on Monday morning. Otherwise great service."

    -  Courtney Rohde

  • 17 May 2019

      "Most of my experience was good. Inspection staff is very well experienced and highly professional. Only thing which I want to add is to add more packages different phases. Currently, you are having only 1 cost package for all 4 stages. No other comments. Keep up good work."

    -  Ravi Rai

  • 17 May 2019

      "professional service. very quick and detail report. help a lot for the new owner like me. Thanks so mcuh"

    -  kong annie

  • 17 May 2019

      "Very happy with the service provided by APBI."

    -  Michael Johnson

  • 15 May 2019

      "It's been great experience with APBI...you guys are champs..."

    -  Randy Assignments help

  • 10 May 2019

      "Great service Excellent communication throughout Inspector was excellent and was very helpful when I called with questions from the survey and was clearly really thorough. Current owners of the home we were buying remarked how long the inspector was on site for and how thorough he was. Highly recommended"

    -  Glenn C Zanoni

  • 09 May 2019

      "I signed a contract for a property over the Easter period and conditioned the property to a building and pest inspection. With only 7 days (technically 4 minus the public holidays) to arrange the inspection it was pretty stressful. I picked APBI because of all the positive reviews and after seeing a sample of the report which is clear and details exactly what they will check for each area of the property. In addition the quote was provided upfront on the website and I know exactly what I will get and how much I will pay which is a very reasonable price compared to all the other quotes that I got. When I made my booking, they were available on the same day and the staff on the phone grab the details, the rest, APBI took care of and arranged with the agent. After inspection my inspector happily provided information and recommendations to me when I called twice. The advice was helpful and helped me to negotiate a concession for the price for repairs. The only feedback I have is that ABPI is not bookable on the weekend and public holidays so might not help if you have a tight deadline. Also I wasn't notified that the inspection was completed therefore I had to follow up to confrm. Other than that great company and people to deal with."

    -  khat nguyen

  • 07 May 2019

      "Easy to book inspection and the price was competitive."

    -  Afra Yang

  • 07 May 2019

      "Highly recommend APBI, they?re professional and obliging."

    -  Frances Battistella

  • 06 May 2019

      "Very happy with APBI. Very prompt and accommodating. The inspection went quickly and report was clear and detailed. Would highly recommend."

    -  Ozanna Le

  • 02 May 2019

      "Fantastic customer service and very fast turnaround time for the inspection. Liaised well with the agent and reduced my need to coordinate the inspection. Report was fantastic - so comprehensive. Highlighted absolutely everything that I was aware of and all the things I wasn't aware of. Would highly recommend APBI to anyone looking for an urgent and/or comprehensive building and pest inspection."

    -  Hilary Bush

  • 16 April 2019

      "We were very happy with the inspection by APBI. They were thorough and highlighted the major issues with the property we were looking to purchase. Subsequently we didn't purchase due to their great work in finding a leaky roof amongst other things. Would highly recommend!!"

    -  Mathew Underwood

  • 16 April 2019

      "Highly recommend APBI. I personally have chosen them for all the stages of my new home inspections. The report get to me on the same day and its thorough.. even my builder loves to see what are the things they have missed so overall a great experience. I have already recommended them to my friend who is also choosing their services. Thanks"

    -  Razal Mahajan

  • 16 April 2019

      "Overall great experience and would highly recommend. Shweta was very helpful in booking the building and pest inspection we needed within a few days of requesting it. The inspector assigned to our property turned the report around quickly and even took the time to clarifiy questions we had and was friendly. Very smooth process."

    -  Erin Crutcher

  • 11 April 2019

      "Very efficient. Quick to reply and book in the inspection. Would definitely recommend to friends and family."

    -  Shelby Parrish

  • 02 April 2019

      "It?s been a great experience working with APBI for pre purchase inspection, The whole process is well managed and organised, reliable and stress free, the inspection report is thourough and professional. I would definitely use again !"

    -  Fei Yuan

  • 29 March 2019

      "Quick, friendly and very efficient. Reasonably priced and received a clear and detailed report. The report included photographs even of the hard to reach places like attic spaces."

    -  Kathy Chapman

  • 29 March 2019

      "APBI responded promptly to my request and their report was easy to follow and reasonably priced. It brought up several issues that I had not considered but were extremely relevant to how much I decided that I could pay for the property."

    -  Leeyong Soo

  • 29 March 2019

      "My partner and I have used this company twice for building and pest inspections and they were fabulous. Organised quickly, affordable and timely reporting. Thanks so much"

    -  suzanne mcphee

  • 29 March 2019

      "Our inspection was very easy to organise and efficiently conducted! Everyone from APBI was helpful. Our inspector Michael was extremely thorough and his report was very detailed. Thank you!"

    -  Victoria Smith

  • 28 March 2019

      "Staff were very helpful in getting a pre-auction inspection done before the weekend. The turnaround was quick and the report was more in-depth than expected. We didn't buy the property so we will be using their services again!"

    -  gina james

  • 24 March 2019

      "Second time using APBI and again I required a quick turnaround for a building and pest inspection with short notice - but the team was able to provide me with the service and building report all within 48 hours. Greg who was in the building inspector was SO knowledgeable, and also incredibly helpful. Will definitely be recommending this service to friends and family, and will use them for future property requirements."

    -  Alexander Erkiet

  • 23 March 2019

      "Thank you to Australian Property & Building Inspections Melbourne. They were able to accommodate, at short notice, an inspection that we required prior to settlement. They provided us with a thorough report and were available to discuss their findings with us over a long weekend. Professional and friendly, their advice provided us with peace of mind, reducing anxiety out of settlement. I would recommend their services."

    -  Ian Curry

  • 22 March 2019

      "3rd time using APBI now. Report provided the same day. Thorough and complete report. Highly recommend. A++++++ 2nd time using APBI. Fantastic service, very quick to provide reports. Gave great advice. Totally recommend them. A++++ APBI were excellent. Easy to arrange an appointment. Both inspectors came to check the property. Reports were received quickly and were comprehensive. Recommend. A+++"

    -  Carmen Martin

  • 22 March 2019

      "Reception made it easy to arrange appointments via email. The inspector was helpful and on the final walk through picked up a crack in the bath which I did not notice, this allowed the bath to be replaced before settlement making the inspection so worth it. The report was done quickly and the information was very helpful."

    -  Kelly Brown

  • 21 March 2019

      "Thank you for the job well done! I will definitely get you again for my next new home building project. Your inspections outcomes have been so reassuring and office staff are all helpful and polite. Will highly recommended your company to anyone."

    -  Maria Umali

  • 12 March 2019

      "I was very pleased with the level of service and quality of the building inspection. An inspection was organised promptly after I enquired and the report was very thorough. The inspector was responsive to follow-up questions over email. I'd definitely recommend working with AP&B."

    -  Gena Kolin

  • 12 March 2019

      "Our building and pest inspection was very well priced, came back really quickly and the assigned inspector even spoke to me regarding some questions I had. Great service."

    -  Provey Legal

  • 08 March 2019

      "Exceptional quality. Will definitely use again if needed."

    -  Shae

  • 01 March 2019

      "Prompt, professional and reliable. Report we got was very thorough"

    -  sam van der leeuw

  • 27 February 2019

    -  Paul O'Rourke

  • 27 February 2019

      "Quick, detailed and thorough inspection and report, for half the price of their competitors. The inspector Greg took the time to call and go deeper in details. I would use APBI again for sure."

    -  Martine Tongourian

  • 21 February 2019

      "very pleased with the service, they arranged a pre-auction inspection with the estate agent and emailed me the report very quickly. I found the report very clear to read and interpret, with helpful photos."

    -  Anna Haigh

  • 19 February 2019

      "Good service and efficient reply and communication. I would like to book again next time and also recommend to my friends."

    -  SU LI

  • 19 February 2019

      "Their customers service was excellent, the building inspection was thorough (even our experienced real estate agent commented on their thoroughness) and their proactiveness in offering an earlier appointment and arranging this with the real estate agent helped significantly in us securing a private sale on the day of negotiations. Couldn't recommend more highly."

    -  Daniel Lonard

  • 17 February 2019

      "Easy to book and my inspector was punctual and professional. Not much more you can ask for."

    -  Alicia Dunstan

  • 12 February 2019

      "Excellent service very professional strongly recommend apbi to anyone looking for a pre purchase inspection"

    -  vestar 1983

  • 07 February 2019

      "Great experience. Easy to book in, they liaised directly with the real estate agent and sent me the report in a timely manner."

    -  Joni Seeto

  • 07 February 2019

      "Easy to communicate with. Prompt replies. Organised and efficient. The inspector was very thorough and helpful with his assessments. Happy to recommend!"

    -  Indy Wijekoon

  • 30 January 2019

      "From initial contact to request and inspection, all the way to completion of it, APBI have been nothing but responsive and professionals. Craig was on time to the minute and Chantelle responded to our emails in a matter of minutes! Reasonable pricing to top it all and a great referral system that rewards my clients when choosing them. It was a pleasure dealing with you, looking forward doing business again! Thank you"

    -  Theo Apos

  • 30 January 2019

      "I loved your service. The inspector was right on time to start the inspection. He inspected with a lot of care and really had an eye for detail. The report was sent to me within 2 hours. The report in itself was very exhaustive, had a standard checklist that is easy to understand. Overall very satisfied with the service. It was a real value for money."

    -  Soumyadip Pal

  • 29 January 2019

      "The booking process was simple and the lady who handled it was both pleasant and professional; the gentleman who carried out the actual inspection was on time, well prepared, highly engaged and very thorough; the written report itself was simple, clear and easy to understand. I heartily recommend this firm."

    -  Steve B

  • 25 January 2019

      "it was really easy and hassle free booking over the phone , in the very next day the inspector was on time to inspect the property, he did the thought inspection and provided us very easy to understand report which includes photos and all information, after reading the report we realized some damage in the roof area , i called the inspector to understand the overall comment about the house , he sorted all our doubts over the phone in nice manners. we are very happy to chose APBI for our building inspection and will definitely use them in any future inspections."

    -  Lata Purohit

  • 25 January 2019

      "Used them when purchasing our new family home. Extremely good customer service, contacted the real estate agent immediately to book in a time and the report was thorough with inclusions of; descriptions, pictures and recommendations for the future. Would recommend to anyone looking to get an inspection done and will use again in future. Thanks."

    -  Patrick Dellaglio

  • 09 January 2019

      "APBI is super good, super professional. I booked APBI Inspectors while i was building house last month. They did really good job after every stage completion. I am very happy the way they did all the inspections and would certainly recommend to my family and friends in the future. Thanks APBI. Cheers"

    -  Navneet singh

  • 04 January 2019

      "quality and detailed work - absolute professionals that were able provide a quick turnaround time from inspection to churning out the actual report. highly recommend and would use again."

    -  Linh Nguyen Ngoc Khanh

  • 03 January 2019

      "They organised the inspection very quickly. Lots of photos and information in the report. Thanks"

    -  HIMANSHU SHAH

  • 29 December 2018

      "APBI provided an exceptional service and were excellent value for money - I was impressed with the standard of communication and turn around of report, and in particular with from Michael in VIC, who was very knowledgeable and even provided a verbal appraisal. I would work with APBI again in future."

    -  Emily

  • 27 December 2018

      "We did our new build inspection with them and we are very happy, the price is very resonable and they did a good job, the report was comprehensive and was delivered quickly. Highly recommended"

    -  Rupesh Shrestha

  • 26 December 2018

      "The building inspection report was very detailed and easy to follow. It had a lot of pictures of the even smallest problems which I am very grateful of. With such short notice they provided a very comprehensive report and very cheap price compared to other companies. Thank you, I definitely recommend it to every one else."

    -  sarah N

  • 22 December 2018

      "It was very easy to arrange a house and pest inspection through APBI with one phone call / email. They liaised directly with Real-estate agent and completed the inspection promptly and issued the report the next day. The report was very comprehensive and easy to interpret. They gave very objective comments as well as an overall slightly more subjective comment which was re-assuring to know that the house presented well. Booking, payment and receiving the report were all super easy to complete and pricing was well less than several other companies i got quotes from. Overall, very satisfied and happy to recommend to others purchasing a property."

    -  bruce callander

  • 22 December 2018

      "I am a Civil Engineer, and always want to get the best organisation to advise me.. APBIM did not disappoint, very professional inspection report, which could not be faulted."

    -  Neil Diepstraten

  • 21 December 2018

      "Good in depth report, checked on top of roof and inside loft as well as under house, checked taps etc. checked all sealants, tiles, anywhere water can get in. Prompt to get back to us, and to make appt. No issues. Only thing that was not checked was gas heater. Would use again."

    -  H T

  • 21 December 2018

      "Highly recommended I am very happy with service Had good feedback from them"

    -  Sanjeev Kumar

  • 21 December 2018

      "The service provided was friendly, prompt and clear to understand. The team went out of their way to accommodate an inspection that needed to be done immediately. This was then followed up with a call from the inspector who answered the questions I had regarding some details in the report. I couldn?t recommend them more highly and will definitely be returning should I ever need another inspection."

    -  Sonja Plitt

  • 21 December 2018

      "Good Inspection carried out by the team and very quick turn around on the report. Thanks for your help. Will use again!"

    -  Charlie Toth

  • 19 December 2018

      "Really friendly building inspector, super thorough and very informative. Highly recommend especially for first home buyers . Thanks for a great experience and all your help :)"

    -  Lauren Wilden-Ross

  • 19 December 2018

      "Great service, reasonable price and thorough report. Michael Stefan (building inspector) was available to answer any questions I had with the building report. I am impressed. I definitely recommend to my friends and family."

    -  krishna chauhan

  • 19 December 2018

      "Perfect! I sent the request on Saturday evening; asked for Monday inspection. They contacted me on Sunday and followed up for several time; inspection done on Monday as planned; inspector called me and explained about everything before sending the final report. Report is very clear and easy to understand. I was also luck to get the good price. I'm fully satisfied. Thanks to the whole team...."

    -  Mehrdad Shakoori

  • 16 December 2018

      "We found the service from APBI to be quick, professional and thorough. We were further advised to seek a structural engineer to assess one concerning section of the house which we did and the engineer was very happy with the building inspection report and advised us accordingly. I would definitely recommend APBI for your building and pest inspection and I will be using them again in the future if we purchase another home."

    -  Kim Decher

  • 16 December 2018

      "Very quick and easy process, report was detailed and included photos. Did not receive a call after the inspection, but was told this could be requested when booking so would keep that in mind for next time."

    -  Kristy Jackson

  • 15 December 2018

      "Quick response and speedy delivery of report!"

    -  Roberto Pietrobon

  • 15 December 2018

      "Very thorough inspection done quickly and for a reasonable price. The inspection report really helped us decide which place and how much we were willing to pay!"

    -  Karin Zhu

  • 13 December 2018

      "Very efficient and true to its word..very accommodating and do actions really fast. The report is very detailed with photos included..Good value for money coz i have enquired with other building and pest inspection company and its quite expensive. I am a bit hesitant in the beginning because their price is really cheap but they do deliver good output! 2 thumbs up! Thanks for the good service!"

    -  edgie ocampo

  • 10 December 2018

      "Professional affordable service. Michael was good enough to go over our inspection report over the phone and discuss concerns I had, making it easier for us to make a decision going forward."

    -  Nobenguni Khumalo

  • 10 December 2018

      "Appreciate the professional service offered by APBI. The report was comprehensive and easy to understand."

    -  Siddharth Sinha

  • 09 December 2018

      "Very quick to respond, thorough inspection explained points of concern while keeping them in context. Report came back the evening after the inspection on time! Very friendly professional service would use again"

    -  Ashley Hopkins

  • 02 December 2018

      "George was very resourceful and helped understanding various inspection details and provide detailed feedback. He was a professional and I would recommend APBI. Thanks"

    -  george chen

  • 01 December 2018

      "Highly Recommended to others, job was done on time. Very professional and friendly staff."

    -  Gurvinder Jagpal

  • 27 November 2018

      "APBI were extraordinary professional and efficient. We booked them on a Tuesday for a Thursday review. By Friday we had received the full report which enabled us to get our new home purchased. We cannot recommend them highly enough."

    -  Tom Mason

  • 26 November 2018

      "Very prompt. Completed the inspection and provided the report within agreed timeframe. Good in-depth report and useful recommendations. Highly recommend them."

    -  Praveen Beerakayala

  • 25 November 2018

      ""We used apbi to conduct a pre-purchase building and pest inspection. We were very happy with the service provided. Our inspection was done thoroughly and review provided quickly which assisted with a tight timeline. We couldn't pass apbi up as there prices were the most competitive after completing several quotes. We highly recommend apbi and will utilise again." Felicity"

    -  Felicity Capture Recruitment

  • 19 November 2018

      "I purchased the Completion Stage inspection. Compared to other building inspection companies, APBI were one of the cheapest and you get what you pay for. The report picked up on general things, mostly cosmetic which i suppose is a good sign of the quality of the build. However, a good portion of the report consisted of things that i picked up myself and informed the inspector of which made me feel like i wasn't getting my money's worth. Overall, the service was good, inspector was on time and i received the report within a couple of hours."

    -  Adora Tran

  • 19 November 2018

    -  Jack A'Hearn

  • 18 November 2018

    -  Nick Halaris

  • 18 November 2018

      "i had my completion inspection with brad few wks ago. brad was able to point out a lot of things for the builder to repair. he was there on time and he spent time to keenly check on every corners of the house. he took lots of clear photos for me to based on when i check the house again. over all im happy with their service and have already recommended them to some of my friends who are also waiting for their houses to complete."

    -  Nurse Jenn

  • 18 November 2018

      "Report done promptly and thoroughly. Price not the cheapest, but worth it for it for the service."

    -  Jason Pan

  • 16 November 2018

    -  aman kalra

  • 12 November 2018

      "Excellent Service,We needed the Building inspection done ASAP and even at a short notice the reports did come sooner than expected. Very Professional"

    -  ranjith57

  • 12 November 2018

      "Good customer service, fair price, reports are easy to read and received in a timely manner. Thorough and realistic inspections conducted without any issues at all."

    -  Phil Osborn

  • 11 November 2018

      "The inspection was very thorough and report quite impressive in the level of detail. Using the report, I was able to negotiate a number of repairs to the property at vendor?s expense."

    -  Ghassan Masri

  • 11 November 2018

      "Great services.. really glad that I got them to inspect my house construction. They really have eyes on details.. money worth to spent on. Thanks."

    -  Gemmy Timotius

  • 11 November 2018

      "It is a feeling of comfort and assurance to have an external building inspector come to the party. They observe structural components and general defects that I would not have thought to assess. My inspector picked up on gutters being attached incorrectly, which has saved me thousands of dollars in the near future. Definitely worth the money to have a professional set of eyes on your property before handover. I strongly recommend APBI!!"

    -  Vanessa P

  • 06 November 2018

      "Very profesional and the communication between my self and the building inspector was fantastic answered my calls promptly and explained any questions that I had in great detail."

    -  Alex Lukjanow

  • 05 November 2018

      "Very nice service and good inspector.."

    -  jassu aussie

  • 05 November 2018

      "Excellent communication! They answered my questions and got back to me right away. The inspection was thorough and they sent me the report in a very timely manner. Not to mention they are very affordable. I would not hesitate to recommend."

    -  Shannon Tobin

  • 05 November 2018

      "I needed a fast turnaround on a property inspection prior to auction. The team at APBI were extremely prompt in their responses and were able to provide me with a full inspection and report within 72 hours. I was very happy with their service and would look to use them again when needed."

    -  BG Australia

  • 04 November 2018

      "We recently had a building and pest report done on a property in Healesville. From our first point of contact with APBI to recieving our report it has all been smooth sailing. I gave all the details at the start of the process and they looked after the rest!!! The report was returned within a day of the inspection. It was very thorough and covered all basis!! Thanks again Andrew and Sam"

    -  Andrew

  • 04 November 2018

      "I am very happy with the service APBI has provided. The inspector was friendly, approachable and professional. The report was easy to read supported by photos. I would highly recommend APBI~!"

    -  Suzy

  • 29 October 2018

      "We have used APBI for all steps of the build process. We found them to be thorough, dependent & easy to work with. Highly recommended."

    -  Daniel Jenkins

  • 28 October 2018

      "Had no isssues with APBI l, they were easy to call up, make an appointment, invoiced emailed to you for continence, report was sent the same day as inspection. Cost factor, for building and pest, was really good I thought. Overall I would recommend this company to others."

    -  Stephanie Van Ginneken

  • 28 October 2018

      "This company has done great service for us. They are very diligent in making follow ups for appointment with our builder. Great job indeed. Will surely recommend them to others."

    -  rona carillo

  • 28 October 2018

      "Quick and easy to arrange. Inspected on time and the pre-purchase building report was well detailed"

    -  Richard Hughes

  • 25 October 2018

      "I have been very happy with all the inspections done by APBI from Base to Completion stage during my home construction. The inspectors from APBI were experienced professionals and they gave a thorough report on all the defects identified. The turnaround time for the report was very quick as well (less than 24 hrs from the time of inspection) with clear indications and photos to illustrate the defects. Will definitely recommend them!"

    -  nashadzone

  • 25 October 2018

      "I am happy with APBI services they provided. They inspected the property in detail and covered all the corners of the property."

    -  Roshan jha

  • 19 October 2018

      "We had a building and pest inspection. Was very easy to organise, simply called up and the inspector came to the property the next afternoon. I received the report the following morning. The report was lengthy and included lots of photos. I was waiting for a phone call from the inspector post inspection but did not receive one. However, when they email the report across, they made it clear I could give them a call if needed."

    -  Laura Ahokas

  • 18 October 2018

      "Very happy with the service they provided. The report was clear and easy to read and received it same day of the inspections. would highly recommend if you are building in the Geelong Area. 5 stars!"

    -  gary onans

  • 18 October 2018

      "Overall ok but for the price paid the report was a bit of a letdown. The staff were helpful and the booking process was easy, but I feel that the report was lacking in information. The photos were low quality and there was limited information about the perceived structural defects / pest issues discovered during the inspection. I do feel if the inspector had taken a bit more time, provided a few more photos and a written bit more detail it would have been better."

    -  Tom Waymouth

  • 18 October 2018

      "I found the whole process of booking , paying & receiving building report very friendly & easy . The service was prompt , the building inspector was professional , non intrusive & answered queries on the day . I would recommend APBI - thank you"

    -  Helen Patrikios

  • 14 October 2018

      "Great service....everything was explained in detail and answered all queries with patience ...without any delay appointment was booked and attended...will definately recommend...."

    -  simran Gill

  • 08 October 2018

      "Really happy with the service provided and was able to answer any queries we had. We had a bit of a problem with our build, and inspector came out to have a look at issues and provided good feedback to our builder to rectify the problem. Thanks for your services!"

    -  Richard Hawes

  • 08 October 2018

    -  Mohammad Hosseini

  • 07 October 2018

      "We paid to access a report that had recently been completed. The report was high quality and thorough with lots of information and photographs, though it was a little disappointing that there wasn't more of a discount on price given all that was being done was emailing us an already completed report."

    -  Richard Seglenieks

  • 07 October 2018

      "I recently involved APBI to do pre handover inspection. Not that their inspector was professional but his service impressed me. In the future, I shall involve them at the fixed stage of the build work."

    -  Syed Shanto

  • 01 October 2018

      "Very happy with my final home inspection, will definitely recommend to any one building a new home. The inspectors are excellent at their job and extremely efficient."

    -  Sushil Kumar

  • 30 September 2018

      "It was quick, smooth and easy to organise building inspections. Reports was delivered within few hours. It was comprehensive and easy to decipher. Thanks APBI."

    -  Abitha Prasanna

  • 27 September 2018

      "We wanted to know the status of the house as we had a few issues with our new building approx. (8 yrs old). I wanted a building inspection report and the pest inspection was thrown in as an extra.The APBI inspector was prompt and the inspection was done thoroughly. We were unprepared for the visit as we were juggling a few renovating ideas of our own and should have asked Greg as to what we had to prepare for his visit as the house was untidy. As a suggestion it would be easy if the inspector told us as to what would be the proper way to present the house for inspection. The report was comprehensive and released quickly. Hopefully will get the results from the builders even though the house has passed its warranty period. Thanks much appreciated. Hopefully"

    -  Armando Antao

  • 25 September 2018

      "Australian Property & Building Inspections was great. They were prompt in arranging an Inspector and their report was extremely comprehensive."

    -  Eddie Prins

  • 24 September 2018

      "very easy and efficient service. the inspector himself was friendly, approachable and professional. as first time home owners with no prior knowledge or background whatsoever in house building, its stress relieving and reassuring that someone will help you get through the final inspection and look at what needs to be rectified or draw attention to. we coudn?t have seen all those details by ourselves. :)"

    -  Rojan Marku Badon

  • 24 September 2018

      "We have recently used APBI and would highly recommend them. Very prompt and efficient and the report, which was thorough and very detailed, was emailed to us the next working day."

    -  Carol hilder

  • 23 September 2018

    -  Gere Gebru

  • 23 September 2018

      "Very prompt service. Was really easy to book, and had a report complete with photos the day after the inspection. The inspector did note that he was unable to view the laundry recess as the doors were jammed and would not open. I went to the property a few days later to see what caused this but cold identify no such problem, and also noted the inspector hadn't observed the faucet was completely unscrewed from the bathroom sink. Did make me feel a bit worried about the inspection, but honestly the inspector was very prompt in responding to my email enquiries and seems to have otherwise can thorough. Thanks very much ?"

    -  Ada Jean

  • 23 September 2018

      "Quick and easy booking process, friendly communications throughout the process, and a very thorough and accurate report at the end of it all. Highly recommended service."

    -  Jared Keirs

  • 23 September 2018

      "Great service and comprehensive report! They were able to complete the inspection at short notice and provided the report in less then 24hrs. Photos were even included in the 43 page report!"

    -  Jess

  • 22 September 2018

      "rang to book an inspection. This was completed very professionally and they happily worked in with my time frame. The report arrived promptly and was professionally presented."

    -  Dianne Mittermaier

  • 18 September 2018

      "Horrible Customer Service! They had an offer on their website for Pest And Building report for $280+ GST however when i requested their services they refused to honor the price. They indicated that it had finished however it was still visible on their website. The manager refused to accept that this was a misrepresentation and wouldn't assist me. Bad customer service 101!"

    -  Joshua Juhas

  • 17 September 2018

      "very friendly staff, i wasn't sure how the arrangements works and left a message to them at online forms, one of the customer support staff contacts me in less than 30 mins. The report is very comprehensive including lots of detailed inspection points. Thankfully the inspection experts spot a major issue in the structure , that helps us to readjust our bidding budget. very helpful in terms of decision making."

    -  Joanne Zhu

  • 15 September 2018

      "It was good experience with APBI, Inspector arrived on time and did a great job! Explained the issues identified and clarified all our queries."

    -  Anil Kumar

  • 13 September 2018

      "Thorough building report. highly recommend this service as it saved me from buying a house that had a pest infestation."

    -  Tamara Hanson

  • 13 September 2018

      "good service and delivery the report within 24 hrs"

    -  Connie Acfield

  • 12 September 2018

      "Good professional service"

    -  Ahsan Raja Chowdhury

  • 12 September 2018

      "Efficient service and very detailed report received on the property. Very happy with the service"

    -  Sherine Perera

  • 12 September 2018

      "Booking the building & pest inspection through the ABPI website was very user-friendly. Price is upfront and so are the inclusions and exclusions for the service. I received a call soon after booking online & ABPI organised directly with the estate agent per our request. Report received within 24 hours after inspection & inspector Greg was helpful with some questions I had about the report findings. Happy to recommend ABPI & use their services again in the future!"

    -  Fe Publico

  • 12 September 2018

      "Very happy with the experience, very detailed report and helpful recommendations."

    -  Na Li

  • 12 September 2018

      "Booked for final inspection. Booking was very easy. Inspection was also ok."

    -  Sach

  • 10 September 2018

      "I was not very impresssed. I booked a frame inspection but they didn?t ask for the engineering drawing but I made sure I sent them couple of days before the inspection. However, the office has not passed it on to the inspector & accepted it was an error on their behalf. When I questioned the completeness of the report I got, manager claims they only do visual inspections. I wouldn?t recommend APBI. There are other private inspectors which charges little bit more but I think it?s worth it. Once you make the payment, APBI does not care about you. You will be very lucky if you could contact the inspector. Never bothers to call back."

    -  Irhaan Bary

  • 06 September 2018

      "The APBI team gave us fantastic service and perfect opinion as well as building and pest inspection report. The charge was reasonable and they provided detailed report. Will definitely use them next time and recommend them to others."

    -  JIGNESH PATEL

  • 06 September 2018

      "Good clear communication, prompt with responses and very detailed report with pictures. Also spoke to the Inspector post reviewing report and he was happy to discuss. Thanks APBI"

    -  Andy Gupta

  • 05 September 2018

      "I had a very good experience with this company for my building inspection. The inspector was very friendly and cordial. The only thing I would ask them is to gather more information about the house before they get there. They should ask for architectural plans before getting on the site. Also, they do not measure the house."

    -  Luca Aliberti

  • 05 September 2018

      "The quote for the new home inspection was amongst the cheaper ones in the market but you probably get the expected level of service and quality of the work for that cost. Nonetheless, value for money inspection work if you are looking for a peace of mind!"

    -  Chris Toh

  • 05 September 2018

      "Professional, accurate and quick. Thanks to the inspection report I discovered an issue that I did not see and that now the vendor is fixing before the sale! Great service"

    -  Lorenzo Pavesi

  • 05 September 2018

      "Would highly recommend it, got my report done before 24 hours and detailed. although minor things got missed but overall good service"

    -  Payal Singh

  • 05 September 2018

      "I arranged for APBI to carry out a pre-auction inspection of a property we were interested in. They provided hassle-free service and made everything easy. The report was pretty detailed and helped us decide to purchase the property. Thanks!"

    -  Holly Havers

  • 05 September 2018

      "Informed the inspector about the roof title, he didn't put it on the report. Was very quick in doing the assessment. We found more issues on the painting than the inspector. It was waste money. Cheers"

    -  Shelu Chand

  • 27 August 2018

      "No dramas. Smooth process. Price was reasonable. Report was detailed and helpful. I needed one done quickly and they managed to do one the following day. After the inspection was completed, the inspection report is ready in 24hrs. But I needed to know about the property sooner, I rang them up and they gave me the inspector's mobile number so that I could get an idea asap! Builder inspector was friendly on the phone. Admin staff were also friendly and helpful on the phone. I will continue to use their service."

    -  Julian Pang

  • 25 August 2018

      "Fast, efficient and competitive price. Would definitely recommend ?"

    -  Cathie Beach

  • 25 August 2018

      "Without this building inspection I would have purchased the property and then potentially been confronted with massive plumbing costs just to make it liveable. Thanks!"

    -  Anny Wall

  • 25 August 2018

      "Quick and prompt inspection done upon request and a detail report outlining key aspects to look out for before going for an auction."

    -  Warren Chang

  • 24 August 2018

      "Very good service and a best inspection done for my future property and staff was very helpful and I am 100% satisfied with their service."

    -  Manveer Bains

  • 24 August 2018

      "Quality inspection - were thorough, expedient and provided all the detail I needed in order to make an informed decision regarding my property purchase. Competitive on price, can fully recommend their work."

    -  Henry Elisher

  • 18 August 2018

      "Very detailed, quick to respond to both inquiry and also actual report, reasonably priced and easy to contact via email. Highly recommend."

    -  Alexandra Triolo

  • 18 August 2018

      "Speedy processing & satisfied with the result"

    -  David Choi

  • 18 August 2018

      "Fast and professional service. Staffs were attentive whenever I have enquiry."

    -  Jo L

  • 17 August 2018

      "I highly recommend APBI for the excellent service. I am totally satisfied with their quality of work. I was able to answer questions regarding the inspection."

    -  gladys barcelona

  • 17 August 2018

      "Was a thorough inspection and happy with the outcome. They squeezed us in a time and date that suited. Only down side I tried to contact the inspector to discuss a few things but couldn?t get a hold of him. Overall was pretty happy. Would use again."

    -  Bob Graham

  • 17 August 2018

      "Very convenient and completed the inspecion and report within a couple days. Report was very thorough, would definitely recommend to anyone needing a building and pest inspection quickly and at an affordable price"

    -  Liam Baxter

  • 17 August 2018

      "APBI offer great service and a full in-depth coverage report and review of their inspection findings. Will definitely recommend them to the next person and use them again for my inspection needs in future. Big thanks to the APBI team."

    -  Aziz Bayeh

  • 13 August 2018

      "APBI were amazing to deal with. We recently purchased our weatherboard home and wanted an itemised approach to a building inspection that would enable us to speak to the appropriate trades person on repair, maintenance and improvements to the property. Our inspector who arrived at the property was timely, detailed and was happy to walk through and talk to his suggestions. Thank you again for being so easy to deal with."

    -  Mai Nguyen

  • 12 August 2018

      "Great customer service and the report was sent the same day."

    -  Bhupinder Singh Uppal

  • 05 August 2018

      "It was a very detailed inspection and the inspector was happy to answer my queries afterwards. Timely and cost-effective too! Thumbs up!"

    -  Nathanael Kitingan

  • 05 August 2018

      "I was able to book an inspection to occur within 48hours. The next day following the inspection I received my inspection report. The inspection report was clear and easy to follow with photos, the report was emailed through. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again."

    -  Dee

  • 05 August 2018

      "We engaged APBI for a recent prospective purchase. The customer service was excellent. The rate charged was very reasonable, the report detailed. Slightly disappointed that aspects of the inspection were reported as ? could not be accessed? and that we couldn?t get to chat with the builder. Overall not bad."

    -  Bal and Jim

  • 03 August 2018

      "APBI is very fast and highly responsive. It was so easy to put in my order and the staff after taking all the details were very cooperative and coordinated it really well. The best part was I got the entire report within 24 hours which was detailed enough and in easy to understand format. Thanks APBI for your service...."

    -  Simerjit Singh

  • 01 August 2018

      "Very prompt service with a very detailed report. Will definitely use again for future inspections when needed!"

    -  stefan condello

  • 26 July 2018

      "I was really impressed with the service of APBI. I rang them on a Thursday, was so impressed with the price I just booked straight away instead of getting any other quotes, and the inspection was done the following Monday. I was kept up to date throughout the whole process by both text and email. On the Tuesday I was told the report was ready, I paid and received it straight away. It was very detailed with lots of photos. Would highly recommend this company."

    -  Nicole Armfield

  • 26 July 2018

      "Very happy with the service provided. Inspector was on time and was open and honest with me before inspection was even complete. Would highly recommend for any future inspections."

    -  Kathleen Locke

  • 26 July 2018

      "We had an excellent experience with APBI. We asked for a next day inspection and received immediate correspondence via text and email We also received a follow up call by phone. The inspector dealt with the estate agent directly and we were also able to ask questions and discuss the inspection report once completed. Superb service!"

    -  Mieke Lochrie

  • 23 July 2018

    -  Amy Tobin

  • 21 July 2018

    -  vinay chaturvedula

  • 21 July 2018

      "Very thorough and timely. Can't fault them."

    -  Justin Watts

  • 20 July 2018

      "Would give no stars if I could. Not happy, let me book in a particular inspection required for the sale of my investment property. Noticed had been charged twice so called to find out what was going on. Was then told the inspection I required was not offered at my location. I wonder if they would have even called. Said they would refund me when they had time. Had to make contact via email and phone another 3 times before anything was done. Finally got notification of refund via email. Money still has not gone into my bank account so I am over $900.00 out of pocket waiting to get my money back. Was not offered an apology once. It?s funny how they get your money instantly but when it needs to be returned you are told ?it will depend on your back, I don?t know when you will get your money back?."

    -  Cameron Tate

  • 15 July 2018

      "Quick, fast and easy. Very thorough with their inspection, Brendan was great. Highly recommend."

    -  KATHERINE GUTIERREZ

  • 14 July 2018

      "best thing I every did, saved me from buying a absolute trap of a house"

    -  redfyahrockers

  • 11 July 2018

      "good customer service, quick and reliable. Results of the Building and Pest Inspection very thorough and informative."

    -  Tina Byford

  • 09 July 2018

      "Great service, would use again"

    -  Tony Wang

  • 09 July 2018

      "APBI were fantastic to deal with! They accommodated my request for an earlier appointment time so that it would fall in line with contract requirements. Professional, friendly & affordable!"

    -  Michelle Walker

  • 08 July 2018

      "Highly reccommended. Thanks for the report, I am now able to fix problems that weren't identify before."

    -  Nghiem Pham

  • 07 July 2018

      "Very happy with the inspection presented well would recommend them again thank you very much"

    -  John Cusano

  • 05 July 2018

      "Excellent Customer service, the inspectors are really knowledgeable and can pick the problems from far away. They have greater attention to detail and provide extensive reports."

    -  sandeep Dutta

  • 05 July 2018

      "We have inspection done by Greg from APBI. He was punctual on time , the report that he send was not thorough , He need to go back on side to re do the inspection. What ever issues that I showed him before inspection he only included them ,he did not find any issues with his experience."

    -  Inderjeet Singh

  • 04 July 2018

      "Very good Service Best price on the market that I have seen so far The inspector was on time and completed the check very well I would recommend this service to anyone :)"

    -  Ljubica Laz

  • 29 June 2018

      "Very prompt and knowledgeable service. Document was clearly laid out with advice on every section. Helped us decide not to purchase the property due to structural issues which would have been expensive."

    -  Omar Ali

  • 29 June 2018

    -  Abhijit Sahasrabudhe

  • 26 June 2018

      "Quick reliable and thorough inspection and report with reasonable price"

    -  H Saff

  • 21 June 2018

    -  Thanh Thuy

  • 21 June 2018

      "Very friendly staff and professional. Great in dept report with excellent communication highly recommend this company."

    -  Mandeep Singh

  • 11 June 2018

      "APBI was reasonable to deal with. They are reasonably priced yet thorough in the building report. The inspector was on time and walked us through the different aspects of the property and provided recommendations where required."

    -  Manvik Kathuria

  • 11 June 2018

      "Best service received with reasonable price and also very quick report within 24 hours. Strongly recommended."

    -  kartik lal

  • 09 June 2018

      "The inspector was very personable, efficient and thorough. He gave me an overview before he left the premises, and followed up with a written report with multiple photos in the next few days. He delivered exactly what the company said he would."

    -  Barry Cole

  • 08 June 2018

      "Completed a thorough and in depth report which made purchasing my property nice and stress free. Very much appreciated how quick and easy everything was and a great price."

    -  John Pierre Elnazak

  • 07 June 2018

    -  Corrinne Brownsea

  • 04 June 2018

      "Detailed report of the property! They explained the report very well. Overall, a great experience!!"

    -  Gaurav Sakhuja

  • 04 June 2018

      "I was under the pump to get a building inspection completed prior to settlement on a new apartment and was able to get one from APBI within 2 days. They communicated with the agent directly and the report was incredibly detailed. Would absolutely recommend."

    -  Josh Buckingham

  • 03 June 2018

      "Very efficient and a good price, fit us in when needed and explained everything thoroughly at time of the inspection"

    -  claira cannon

  • 30 May 2018

      "We had a property/pest inspection done on the property we are purchasing by API, I was there for the inspection. The guys doing the inspection were on time & did a thorough inspection of the property, the report was sent within 24 hours as stated, it was easy to read, would highly recommend API to my friends. Thanks heeps David & Kerrie"

    -  David Longley

  • 28 May 2018

      "Could you please pass on a huge Thank You to Greg Sparrius from your company. He has been really helpful with our Inspection for a house, and has been thorough in the work with excellent attention to detail. He was on time, professional and happy to answer all the questions we had. I have already recommended Greg and the company for their services to all my friends and colleagues."

    -  Kedar Thaker

  • 28 May 2018

      "I would like to thank Australian Property and building inspections for the A grade customer service provided. It was essential to have the property inspection completed within 24 hrs so I was anxious about this happening. APBI provided stellar service and open communication which was impressive and reassuring. Do not waste your time with anyone else! Regards, Anthony"

    -  Anthony Perri

  • 27 May 2018

      "I was recommended by a friend who had recently used APBI. I used their online enquiry form and was called within 30minutes to book in my inspection. Once the building and pest inspection was compete I received a thorough report the following day. Really happy with APBI?s customer service and professional service."

    -  Jessica Graham

  • 26 May 2018

      "it is reallly good recommend rainy day but was on time impressed with detailing"

    -  ???

  • 25 May 2018

      "Great service, it all went very smoothly and we were able to get it done quick enough for us to make a quick and confident decision."

    -  Michael Ingarfield

  • 24 May 2018

      "Easy to book, great service, competitive pricing and very detailed report provided in a timely manner. Highly recommend this service."

    -  Lavisha Kapoor

  • 24 May 2018

      "We highly recommend APBI if you are searching for a thorough building and pest inspection prior to purchasing property. Greg Sparrius was extremely professional, answered all queries we had. He also provided education and recommendation regarding building status. The standard of inspection and meticulous report reflects the standard of professionalism APBI provide. We couldn?t be more happy with the quality of their service, it took no time to organise an inspection and the report was generated extremely quickly (2-4) hours. I would give 10/ 5 star if that were possible. Thank you Greg and APBI, we will definitely be recommending you to all our friends and family."

    -  Ly Nguyen

  • 22 May 2018

      "Very efficient and quick service, report was very detailed and easy to understand - highly recommend!"

    -  David Ware

  • 16 May 2018

      "I found it very easy to arrange for the inspection with APBI. The building inspector was very quick to respond to my concerns & questions regarding the report."

    -  Emiliano Fernandes

  • 14 May 2018

      "APBI were fantastic. It was very easy to arrange a time for the inspection. They arrived on time and the service and report were extremely thorough. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have an inspection prior to purchasing."

    -  Ash Goldman

  • 13 May 2018

      "The service and communication has been excellent and happy to recommend to any one....."

    -  Prabhjot singh Sooden