Owner Building 137B Inspection Report

 

Speak to a local APBI building inspector today to get an Owner Building 137B inspection report from just $380.00 +GST

Selling Houses Australia

Owner Building 137B INSPECTION SUMMARY

  • Carried out in accordance with AS4349. 1-2007;
  • If you are planning to sell your property and at any time in the last six years and six months you have done building works on it, you must include this information in your Section 32 Statement. You then must include in your paperwork a defects inspection report which has to be no more than 6 months old.
  • The defects inspection report must be completed by a registered building practitioner for all work regardless of value, including extensions, renovations, garages and verandas.
  • You will also need to take out domestic building insurance for work over $12,000 ($16,000 from 1 July 2014) to protect the person who buys your property. If a registered building practitioner carried out the work under a major domestic building contract, it should be covered by their domestic building insurance; but you also need your own domestic building insurance to cover your work. The insurance covers non-structural defects for two years and other defects for six years. After six years, the property is no longer covered by domestic building insurance.
  • Download a sample report

INSPECTION DETAILS AND FEES

Your Inspector

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Customer Reviews

  • 10 December 2018

    Very efficient and true to its word..very accommodating and do actions really fast. The report is very detailed with photos included..Good value for money coz i have enquired with other building and pest inspection company and its quite expensive. I am a bit hesitant in the beginning because their price is really cheap but they do deliver good output! 2 thumbs up! Thanks for the good service!

    -  edgie ocampo

  • 10 December 2018

    Appreciate the professional service offered by APBI. The report was comprehensive and easy to understand.

    -  Siddharth Sinha

  • 09 December 2018

    Very quick to respond, thorough inspection explained points of concern while keeping them in context. Report came back the evening after the inspection on time! Very friendly professional service would use again

    -  Ashley Hopkins

  • 09 December 2018

    APBI responded promptly to my request and their report was easy to follow and reasonably priced.

    -  Leeyong Soo

  • 05 December 2018

    -  Bob Lee

  • 02 December 2018

    George was very resourceful and helped understanding various inspection details and provide detailed feedback. He was a professional and I would recommend APBI. Thanks

    -  george chen

  • 01 December 2018

    Highly Recommended to others, job was done on time. Very professional and friendly staff.

    -  Gurvinder Jagpal

  • 27 November 2018

    APBI were extraordinary professional and efficient. We booked them on a Tuesday for a Thursday review. By Friday we had received the full report which enabled us to get our new home purchased. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

    -  Tom Mason

  • 26 November 2018

    Very prompt. Completed the inspection and provided the report within agreed timeframe. Good in-depth report and useful recommendations. Highly recommend them.

    -  Praveen Beerakayala

  • 25 November 2018

    "We used apbi to conduct a pre-purchase building and pest inspection. We were very happy with the service provided. Our inspection was done thoroughly and review provided quickly which assisted with a tight timeline. We couldn't pass apbi up as there prices were the most competitive after completing several quotes. We highly recommend apbi and will utilise again." Felicity

    -  Felicity Capture Recruitment

  • 19 November 2018

    I purchased the Completion Stage inspection. Compared to other building inspection companies, APBI were one of the cheapest and you get what you pay for. The report picked up on general things, mostly cosmetic which i suppose is a good sign of the quality of the build. However, a good portion of the report consisted of things that i picked up myself and informed the inspector of which made me feel like i wasn't getting my money's worth. Overall, the service was good, inspector was on time and i received the report within a couple of hours.

    -  Adora Tran

  • 19 November 2018

    -  Jack A'Hearn

  • 18 November 2018

    -  Nick Halaris

  • 18 November 2018

    i had my completion inspection with brad few wks ago. brad was able to point out a lot of things for the builder to repair. he was there on time and he spent time to keenly check on every corners of the house. he took lots of clear photos for me to based on when i check the house again. over all im happy with their service and have already recommended them to some of my friends who are also waiting for their houses to complete.

    -  Nurse Jenn

  • 18 November 2018

    Report done promptly and thoroughly. Price not the cheapest, but worth it for it for the service.

    -  Jason Pan

  • 16 November 2018

    -  aman kalra

  • 12 November 2018

    Excellent Service,We needed the Building inspection done ASAP and even at a short notice the reports did come sooner than expected. Very Professional

    -  ranjith57

  • 12 November 2018

    Good customer service, fair price, reports are easy to read and received in a timely manner. Thorough and realistic inspections conducted without any issues at all.

    -  Phil Osborn

  • 11 November 2018

    The inspection was very thorough and report quite impressive in the level of detail. Using the report, I was able to negotiate a number of repairs to the property at vendor?s expense.

    -  Ghassan Masri

  • 11 November 2018

    Great services.. really glad that I got them to inspect my house construction. They really have eyes on details.. money worth to spent on. Thanks.

    -  Gemmy Timotius

  • 11 November 2018

    It is a feeling of comfort and assurance to have an external building inspector come to the party. They observe structural components and general defects that I would not have thought to assess. My inspector picked up on gutters being attached incorrectly, which has saved me thousands of dollars in the near future. Definitely worth the money to have a professional set of eyes on your property before handover. I strongly recommend APBI!!

    -  Vanessa P

  • 06 November 2018

    Very profesional and the communication between my self and the building inspector was fantastic answered my calls promptly and explained any questions that I had in great detail.

    -  Alex Lukjanow

  • 05 November 2018

    Very nice service and good inspector..

    -  jassu aussie

  • 05 November 2018

    Excellent communication! They answered my questions and got back to me right away. The inspection was thorough and they sent me the report in a very timely manner. Not to mention they are very affordable. I would not hesitate to recommend.

    -  Shannon Tobin

  • 05 November 2018

    I needed a fast turnaround on a property inspection prior to auction. The team at APBI were extremely prompt in their responses and were able to provide me with a full inspection and report within 72 hours. I was very happy with their service and would look to use them again when needed.

    -  Ashlea Masters

  • 04 November 2018

    We recently had a building and pest report done on a property in Healesville. From our first point of contact with APBI to recieving our report it has all been smooth sailing. I gave all the details at the start of the process and they looked after the rest!!! The report was returned within a day of the inspection. It was very thorough and covered all basis!! Thanks again Andrew and Sam

    -  Andrew

  • 04 November 2018

    I am very happy with the service APBI has provided. The inspector was friendly, approachable and professional. The report was easy to read supported by photos. I would highly recommend APBI~!

    -  Suzy

  • 29 October 2018

    We have used APBI for all steps of the build process. We found them to be thorough, dependent & easy to work with. Highly recommended.

    -  Daniel Jenkins

  • 28 October 2018

    Had no isssues with APBI l, they were easy to call up, make an appointment, invoiced emailed to you for continence, report was sent the same day as inspection. Cost factor, for building and pest, was really good I thought. Overall I would recommend this company to others.

    -  Stephanie Van Ginneken

  • 28 October 2018

    This company has done great service for us. They are very diligent in making follow ups for appointment with our builder. Great job indeed. Will surely recommend them to others.

    -  rona carillo

  • 28 October 2018

    Quick and easy to arrange. Inspected on time and the pre-purchase building report was well detailed

    -  Richard Hughes

  • 25 October 2018

    I have been very happy with all the inspections done by APBI from Base to Completion stage during my home construction. The inspectors from APBI were experienced professionals and they gave a thorough report on all the defects identified. The turnaround time for the report was very quick as well (less than 24 hrs from the time of inspection) with clear indications and photos to illustrate the defects. Will definitely recommend them!

    -  nashadzone

  • 25 October 2018

    I am happy with APBI services they provided. They inspected the property in detail and covered all the corners of the property.

    -  Roshan jha

  • 19 October 2018

    We had a building and pest inspection. Was very easy to organise, simply called up and the inspector came to the property the next afternoon. I received the report the following morning. The report was lengthy and included lots of photos. I was waiting for a phone call from the inspector post inspection but did not receive one. However, when they email the report across, they made it clear I could give them a call if needed.

    -  Laura Ahokas

  • 18 October 2018

    Very happy with the service they provided. The report was clear and easy to read and received it same day of the inspections. would highly recommend if you are building in the Geelong Area. 5 stars!

    -  gary onans

  • 18 October 2018

    Overall ok but for the price paid the report was a bit of a letdown. The staff were helpful and the booking process was easy, but I feel that the report was lacking in information. The photos were low quality and there was limited information about the perceived structural defects / pest issues discovered during the inspection. I do feel if the inspector had taken a bit more time, provided a few more photos and a written bit more detail it would have been better.

    -  Tom Waymouth

  • 18 October 2018

    I found the whole process of booking , paying & receiving building report very friendly & easy . The service was prompt , the building inspector was professional , non intrusive & answered queries on the day . I would recommend APBI - thank you

    -  Helen Patrikios

  • 14 October 2018

    Great service....everything was explained in detail and answered all queries with patience ...without any delay appointment was booked and attended...will definately recommend....

    -  simran Gill

  • 08 October 2018

    Really happy with the service provided and was able to answer any queries we had. We had a bit of a problem with our build, and inspector came out to have a look at issues and provided good feedback to our builder to rectify the problem. Thanks for your services!

    -  Richard Hawes

  • 08 October 2018

    -  Mohammad Hosseini

  • 07 October 2018

    We paid to access a report that had recently been completed. The report was high quality and thorough with lots of information and photographs, though it was a little disappointing that there wasn't more of a discount on price given all that was being done was emailing us an already completed report.

    -  Richard Seglenieks

  • 07 October 2018

    I recently involved APBI to do pre handover inspection. Not that their inspector was professional but his service impressed me. In the future, I shall involve them at the fixed stage of the build work.

    -  Syed Shanto

  • 01 October 2018

    Very happy with my final home inspection, will definitely recommend to any one building a new home. The inspectors are excellent at their job and extremely efficient.

    -  Sushil Kumar

  • 30 September 2018

    It was quick, smooth and easy to organise building inspections. Reports was delivered within few hours. It was comprehensive and easy to decipher. Thanks APBI.

    -  Abitha Prasanna

  • 27 September 2018

    We wanted to know the status of the house as we had a few issues with our new building approx. (8 yrs old). I wanted a building inspection report and the pest inspection was thrown in as an extra.The APBI inspector was prompt and the inspection was done thoroughly. We were unprepared for the visit as we were juggling a few renovating ideas of our own and should have asked Greg as to what we had to prepare for his visit as the house was untidy. As a suggestion it would be easy if the inspector told us as to what would be the proper way to present the house for inspection. The report was comprehensive and released quickly. Hopefully will get the results from the builders even though the house has passed its warranty period. Thanks much appreciated. Hopefully

    -  Armando Antao

  • 25 September 2018

    Australian Property & Building Inspections was great. They were prompt in arranging an Inspector and their report was extremely comprehensive.

    -  Eddie Prins

  • 24 September 2018

    very easy and efficient service. the inspector himself was friendly, approachable and professional. as first time home owners with no prior knowledge or background whatsoever in house building, its stress relieving and reassuring that someone will help you get through the final inspection and look at what needs to be rectified or draw attention to. we coudn?t have seen all those details by ourselves. :)

    -  Rojan Marku Badon

  • 24 September 2018

    We have recently used APBI and would highly recommend them. Very prompt and efficient and the report, which was thorough and very detailed, was emailed to us the next working day.

    -  Carol hilder

  • 23 September 2018

    -  Gere Gebru

  • 23 September 2018

    Very prompt service. Was really easy to book, and had a report complete with photos the day after the inspection. The inspector did note that he was unable to view the laundry recess as the doors were jammed and would not open. I went to the property a few days later to see what caused this but cold identify no such problem, and also noted the inspector hadn't observed the faucet was completely unscrewed from the bathroom sink. Did make me feel a bit worried about the inspection, but honestly the inspector was very prompt in responding to my email enquiries and seems to have otherwise can thorough. Thanks very much ?

    -  Ada Jean

  • 23 September 2018

    Quick and easy booking process, friendly communications throughout the process, and a very thorough and accurate report at the end of it all. Highly recommended service.

    -  Jared Keirs

  • 23 September 2018

    Great service and comprehensive report! They were able to complete the inspection at short notice and provided the report in less then 24hrs. Photos were even included in the 43 page report!

    -  Jess

  • 22 September 2018

    rang to book an inspection. This was completed very professionally and they happily worked in with my time frame. The report arrived promptly and was professionally presented.

    -  Dianne Mittermaier

  • 18 September 2018

    Horrible Customer Service! They had an offer on their website for Pest And Building report for $280+ GST however when i requested their services they refused to honor the price. They indicated that it had finished however it was still visible on their website. The manager refused to accept that this was a misrepresentation and wouldn't assist me. Bad customer service 101!

    -  Joshua Juhas

  • 17 September 2018

    very friendly staff, i wasn't sure how the arrangements works and left a message to them at online forms, one of the customer support staff contacts me in less than 30 mins. The report is very comprehensive including lots of detailed inspection points. Thankfully the inspection experts spot a major issue in the structure , that helps us to readjust our bidding budget. very helpful in terms of decision making.

    -  Joanne Zhu

  • 15 September 2018

    It was good experience with APBI, Inspector arrived on time and did a great job! Explained the issues identified and clarified all our queries.

    -  Anil Kumar

  • 13 September 2018

    Thorough building report. highly recommend this service as it saved me from buying a house that had a pest infestation.

    -  Tamara Hanson

  • 13 September 2018

    good service and delivery the report within 24 hrs

    -  Connie Acfield

  • 12 September 2018

    Good professional service

    -  Ahsan Raja Chowdhury

  • 12 September 2018

    Efficient service and very detailed report received on the property. Very happy with the service

    -  Sherine Perera

  • 12 September 2018

    Booking the building & pest inspection through the ABPI website was very user-friendly. Price is upfront and so are the inclusions and exclusions for the service. I received a call soon after booking online & ABPI organised directly with the estate agent per our request. Report received within 24 hours after inspection & inspector Greg was helpful with some questions I had about the report findings. Happy to recommend ABPI & use their services again in the future!

    -  Fe Publico

  • 12 September 2018

    Very happy with the experience, very detailed report and helpful recommendations.

    -  Na Li

  • 12 September 2018

    Booked for final inspection. Booking was very easy. Inspection was also ok.

    -  Sach

  • 10 September 2018

    I was not very impresssed. I booked a frame inspection but they didn?t ask for the engineering drawing but I made sure I sent them couple of days before the inspection. However, the office has not passed it on to the inspector & accepted it was an error on their behalf. When I questioned the completeness of the report I got, manager claims they only do visual inspections. I wouldn?t recommend APBI. There are other private inspectors which charges little bit more but I think it?s worth it. Once you make the payment, APBI does not care about you. You will be very lucky if you could contact the inspector. Never bothers to call back.

    -  Irhaan Bary

  • 06 September 2018

    The APBI team gave us fantastic service and perfect opinion as well as building and pest inspection report. The charge was reasonable and they provided detailed report. Will definitely use them next time and recommend them to others.

    -  JIGNESH PATEL

  • 06 September 2018

    Good clear communication, prompt with responses and very detailed report with pictures. Also spoke to the Inspector post reviewing report and he was happy to discuss. Thanks APBI

    -  Andy Gupta

  • 05 September 2018

    I had a very good experience with this company for my building inspection. The inspector was very friendly and cordial. The only thing I would ask them is to gather more information about the house before they get there. They should ask for architectural plans before getting on the site. Also, they do not measure the house.

    -  Luca Aliberti

  • 05 September 2018

    The quote for the new home inspection was amongst the cheaper ones in the market but you probably get the expected level of service and quality of the work for that cost. Nonetheless, value for money inspection work if you are looking for a peace of mind!

    -  Chris Toh

  • 05 September 2018

    Professional, accurate and quick. Thanks to the inspection report I discovered an issue that I did not see and that now the vendor is fixing before the sale! Great service

    -  Lorenzo Pavesi

  • 05 September 2018

    Would highly recommend it, got my report done before 24 hours and detailed. although minor things got missed but overall good service

    -  Payal Singh

  • 05 September 2018

    I arranged for APBI to carry out a pre-auction inspection of a property we were interested in. They provided hassle-free service and made everything easy. The report was pretty detailed and helped us decide to purchase the property. Thanks!

    -  Holly Havers

  • 05 September 2018

    Informed the inspector about the roof title, he didn't put it on the report. Was very quick in doing the assessment. We found more issues on the painting than the inspector. It was waste money. Cheers

    -  Shelu Chand

  • 27 August 2018

    No dramas. Smooth process. Price was reasonable. Report was detailed and helpful. I needed one done quickly and they managed to do one the following day. After the inspection was completed, the inspection report is ready in 24hrs. But I needed to know about the property sooner, I rang them up and they gave me the inspector's mobile number so that I could get an idea asap! Builder inspector was friendly on the phone. Admin staff were also friendly and helpful on the phone. I will continue to use their service.

    -  Julian Pang

  • 25 August 2018

    Fast, efficient and competitive price. Would definitely recommend ?

    -  Cathie Beach

  • 25 August 2018

    Without this building inspection I would have purchased the property and then potentially been confronted with massive plumbing costs just to make it liveable. Thanks!

    -  Anny Wall

  • 25 August 2018

    Quick and prompt inspection done upon request and a detail report outlining key aspects to look out for before going for an auction.

    -  Warren Chang

  • 24 August 2018

    Very good service and a best inspection done for my future property and staff was very helpful and I am 100% satisfied with their service.

    -  Manveer Bains

  • 24 August 2018

    Quality inspection - were thorough, expedient and provided all the detail I needed in order to make an informed decision regarding my property purchase. Competitive on price, can fully recommend their work.

    -  Henry Elisher

  • 18 August 2018

    Very detailed, quick to respond to both inquiry and also actual report, reasonably priced and easy to contact via email. Highly recommend.

    -  Alexandra Triolo

  • 18 August 2018

    Speedy processing & satisfied with the result

    -  David Choi

  • 18 August 2018

    Fast and professional service. Staffs were attentive whenever I have enquiry.

    -  Jo L

  • 17 August 2018

    I highly recommend APBI for the excellent service. I am totally satisfied with their quality of work. I was able to answer questions regarding the inspection.

    -  gladys barcelona

  • 17 August 2018

    Was a thorough inspection and happy with the outcome. They squeezed us in a time and date that suited. Only down side I tried to contact the inspector to discuss a few things but couldn?t get a hold of him. Overall was pretty happy. Would use again.

    -  Bob Graham

  • 17 August 2018

    Very convenient and completed the inspecion and report within a couple days. Report was very thorough, would definitely recommend to anyone needing a building and pest inspection quickly and at an affordable price

    -  Liam Baxter

  • 17 August 2018

    APBI offer great service and a full in-depth coverage report and review of their inspection findings. Will definitely recommend them to the next person and use them again for my inspection needs in future. Big thanks to the APBI team.

    -  Aziz Bayeh

  • 13 August 2018

    APBI were amazing to deal with. We recently purchased our weatherboard home and wanted an itemised approach to a building inspection that would enable us to speak to the appropriate trades person on repair, maintenance and improvements to the property. Our inspector who arrived at the property was timely, detailed and was happy to walk through and talk to his suggestions. Thank you again for being so easy to deal with.

    -  Mai Nguyen

  • 12 August 2018

    Great customer service and the report was sent the same day.

    -  Bhupinder Singh Uppal

  • 05 August 2018

    It was a very detailed inspection and the inspector was happy to answer my queries afterwards. Timely and cost-effective too! Thumbs up!

    -  Nathanael Kitingan

  • 05 August 2018

    I was able to book an inspection to occur within 48hours. The next day following the inspection I received my inspection report. The inspection report was clear and easy to follow with photos, the report was emailed through. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again.

    -  Dee

  • 05 August 2018

    We engaged APBI for a recent prospective purchase. The customer service was excellent. The rate charged was very reasonable, the report detailed. Slightly disappointed that aspects of the inspection were reported as ? could not be accessed? and that we couldn?t get to chat with the builder. Overall not bad.

    -  Bal and Jim

  • 03 August 2018

    APBI is very fast and highly responsive. It was so easy to put in my order and the staff after taking all the details were very cooperative and coordinated it really well. The best part was I got the entire report within 24 hours which was detailed enough and in easy to understand format. Thanks APBI for your service....

    -  Simerjit Singh

  • 01 August 2018

    Very prompt service with a very detailed report. Will definitely use again for future inspections when needed!

    -  stefan condello

  • 26 July 2018

    I was really impressed with the service of APBI. I rang them on a Thursday, was so impressed with the price I just booked straight away instead of getting any other quotes, and the inspection was done the following Monday. I was kept up to date throughout the whole process by both text and email. On the Tuesday I was told the report was ready, I paid and received it straight away. It was very detailed with lots of photos. Would highly recommend this company.

    -  Nicole Armfield

  • 26 July 2018

    Very happy with the service provided. Inspector was on time and was open and honest with me before inspection was even complete. Would highly recommend for any future inspections.

    -  Kathleen Locke

  • 26 July 2018

    We had an excellent experience with APBI. We asked for a next day inspection and received immediate correspondence via text and email We also received a follow up call by phone. The inspector dealt with the estate agent directly and we were also able to ask questions and discuss the inspection report once completed. Superb service!

    -  Mieke Lochrie

  • 23 July 2018

    -  Amy Tobin

  • 21 July 2018

    -  vinay chaturvedula

  • 21 July 2018

    Very thorough and timely. Can't fault them.

    -  Justin Watts

  • 20 July 2018

    Would give no stars if I could. Not happy, let me book in a particular inspection required for the sale of my investment property. Noticed had been charged twice so called to find out what was going on. Was then told the inspection I required was not offered at my location. I wonder if they would have even called. Said they would refund me when they had time. Had to make contact via email and phone another 3 times before anything was done. Finally got notification of refund via email. Money still has not gone into my bank account so I am over $900.00 out of pocket waiting to get my money back. Was not offered an apology once. It?s funny how they get your money instantly but when it needs to be returned you are told ?it will depend on your back, I don?t know when you will get your money back?.

    -  Cameron Tate

  • 15 July 2018

    Quick, fast and easy. Very thorough with their inspection, Brendan was great. Highly recommend.

    -  KATHERINE GUTIERREZ

  • 14 July 2018

    best thing I every did, saved me from buying a absolute trap of a house

    -  redfyahrockers

  • 11 July 2018

    good customer service, quick and reliable. Results of the Building and Pest Inspection very thorough and informative.

    -  Tina Byford

  • 09 July 2018

    Great service, would use again

    -  Tony Wang

  • 09 July 2018

    APBI were fantastic to deal with! They accommodated my request for an earlier appointment time so that it would fall in line with contract requirements. Professional, friendly & affordable!

    -  Michelle Walker

  • 08 July 2018

    Highly reccommended. Thanks for the report, I am now able to fix problems that weren't identify before.

    -  Nghiem Pham

  • 07 July 2018

    Very happy with the inspection presented well would recommend them again thank you very much

    -  John Cusano

  • 05 July 2018

    Excellent Customer service, the inspectors are really knowledgeable and can pick the problems from far away. They have greater attention to detail and provide extensive reports.

    -  sandeep Dutta

  • 05 July 2018

    We have inspection done by Greg from APBI. He was punctual on time , the report that he send was not thorough , He need to go back on side to re do the inspection. What ever issues that I showed him before inspection he only included them ,he did not find any issues with his experience.

    -  Inderjeet Singh

  • 04 July 2018

    Very good Service Best price on the market that I have seen so far The inspector was on time and completed the check very well I would recommend this service to anyone :)

    -  Ljubica Laz

  • 29 June 2018

    Very prompt and knowledgeable service. Document was clearly laid out with advice on every section. Helped us decide not to purchase the property due to structural issues which would have been expensive.

    -  Omar Ali

  • 29 June 2018

    -  Abhijit Sahasrabudhe

  • 26 June 2018

    Quick reliable and thorough inspection and report with reasonable price

    -  H Saff

  • 21 June 2018

    -  Thanh Thuy

  • 21 June 2018

    Very friendly staff and professional. Great in dept report with excellent communication highly recommend this company.

    -  Mandeep Singh

  • 11 June 2018

    APBI was reasonable to deal with. They are reasonably priced yet thorough in the building report. The inspector was on time and walked us through the different aspects of the property and provided recommendations where required.

    -  Manvik Kathuria

  • 11 June 2018

    Best service received with reasonable price and also very quick report within 24 hours. Strongly recommended.

    -  kartik lal

  • 09 June 2018

    The inspector was very personable, efficient and thorough. He gave me an overview before he left the premises, and followed up with a written report with multiple photos in the next few days. He delivered exactly what the company said he would.

    -  Barry Cole

  • 08 June 2018

    Completed a thorough and in depth report which made purchasing my property nice and stress free. Very much appreciated how quick and easy everything was and a great price.

    -  John Pierre Elnazak

  • 07 June 2018

    -  Corrinne Brownsea

  • 04 June 2018

    Detailed report of the property! They explained the report very well. Overall, a great experience!!

    -  Gaurav Sakhuja

  • 04 June 2018

    I was under the pump to get a building inspection completed prior to settlement on a new apartment and was able to get one from APBI within 2 days. They communicated with the agent directly and the report was incredibly detailed. Would absolutely recommend.

    -  Josh Buckingham

  • 03 June 2018

    Very efficient and a good price, fit us in when needed and explained everything thoroughly at time of the inspection

    -  claira cannon

  • 30 May 2018

    We had a property/pest inspection done on the property we are purchasing by API, I was there for the inspection. The guys doing the inspection were on time & did a thorough inspection of the property, the report was sent within 24 hours as stated, it was easy to read, would highly recommend API to my friends. Thanks heeps David & Kerrie

    -  David Longley

  • 28 May 2018

    Could you please pass on a huge Thank You to Greg Sparrius from your company. He has been really helpful with our Inspection for a house, and has been thorough in the work with excellent attention to detail. He was on time, professional and happy to answer all the questions we had. I have already recommended Greg and the company for their services to all my friends and colleagues.

    -  Kedar Thaker

  • 28 May 2018

    I would like to thank Australian Property and building inspections for the A grade customer service provided. It was essential to have the property inspection completed within 24 hrs so I was anxious about this happening. APBI provided stellar service and open communication which was impressive and reassuring. Do not waste your time with anyone else! Regards, Anthony

    -  Anthony Perri

  • 27 May 2018

    I was recommended by a friend who had recently used APBI. I used their online enquiry form and was called within 30minutes to book in my inspection. Once the building and pest inspection was compete I received a thorough report the following day. Really happy with APBI?s customer service and professional service.

    -  Jessica Graham

  • 26 May 2018

    it is reallly good recommend rainy day but was on time impressed with detailing

    -  ???

  • 25 May 2018

    Great service, it all went very smoothly and we were able to get it done quick enough for us to make a quick and confident decision.

    -  Michael Ingarfield

  • 24 May 2018

    Easy to book, great service, competitive pricing and very detailed report provided in a timely manner. Highly recommend this service.

    -  Lavisha Kapoor

  • 24 May 2018

    We highly recommend APBI if you are searching for a thorough building and pest inspection prior to purchasing property. Greg Sparrius was extremely professional, answered all queries we had. He also provided education and recommendation regarding building status. The standard of inspection and meticulous report reflects the standard of professionalism APBI provide. We couldn?t be more happy with the quality of their service, it took no time to organise an inspection and the report was generated extremely quickly (2-4) hours. I would give 10/ 5 star if that were possible. Thank you Greg and APBI, we will definitely be recommending you to all our friends and family.

    -  Ly Nguyen

  • 22 May 2018

    Very efficient and quick service, report was very detailed and easy to understand - highly recommend!

    -  David Ware

  • 16 May 2018

    I found it very easy to arrange for the inspection with APBI. The building inspector was very quick to respond to my concerns & questions regarding the report.

    -  Emiliano Fernandes

  • 14 May 2018

    APBI were fantastic. It was very easy to arrange a time for the inspection. They arrived on time and the service and report were extremely thorough. I would recommend them to anyone looking to have an inspection prior to purchasing.

    -  Ash Goldman

  • 13 May 2018

    The service and communication has been excellent and happy to recommend to any one.....

    -  Prabhjot singh Sooden

  • 13 May 2018

    Good customer service. The inspector is very professional and kind. He let us know what problem is and what need to be fixed.

    -  WEILIN YANG

  • 13 May 2018

    Friendly, prompt & efficient service from initial contact through to providing the detailed professional building and pest inspection reports. Thanks

    -  ilic nemanja

  • 11 May 2018

    Quick and easy to deal with.

    -  Monch Mercader

  • 10 May 2018

    Really happy with work

    -  urvi solanki

  • 10 May 2018

    During a very daunting time I was so pleased to deal with APBI, from booking the inspection to the outcome report they were efficient and very friendly. Brendan was especially knowledgeable and explained everything very thoroughly. Our report was sent to back to us within hours of payment. I recommend APBI for any property inspection. Amanda and Alex

    -  Amanda Bird

  • 07 May 2018

    Quick turnaround time. Excellent pick up of defects that led to rectifications by vendor before settlement. Highly recommended and will definitely use this service again.

    -  Su Kah Goh

  • 05 May 2018

    The Inspector did not inspect the roof of a one level house. He mentioned the window were locked so could not access roof. We were at the property, but this was not mentioned. We or he could have asked the vendor if we could unlock the window to get to the roof for inspection. Even the main door was locked, so we did not return. We knocked on the door and asked we are here for inspection and need access to the property. I think the property inspector should be a little bit more pro active. He was nice and friendly person. But I think he could have done a bit more.

    -  M Merchant

  • 30 April 2018

    We were mostly happy with our experience getting a building & pest inspection through this company. It was easy to book, and they sent through a detailed report with images. The only thing that could have been improved was the customer service over the phone. I had to call the day before the inspection to discuss a potential cancellation, and despite trying to explain the situation a few times, the person on the phone didn?t seem to understand me (possibly language barrier as she had a strong accent?). I ended up giving up on the conversation and thankfully we didn?t need to cancel in the end and left the booking as it was.

    -  Michelle Howard

  • 16 April 2018

    APBI I found to be very efficient and helpful and attentive when I needed them very quickly due to a time constraint after the building inspection had occurred. I was able to contact the inspector directly and ask further questions whom was extremely helpful and reassuring. I would not hesitate in using APBI again.

    -  Nic Harris

  • 14 April 2018

    From beginning to end Australian Property and Building Inspections were organised, professional and completed every element of the inspection as promised. Our inspector was friendly and took the time to explain his findings before he wrote the report. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for honest and sound building advice.

    -  Clare Jones

  • 19 March 2018

    Experienced wonderful customer service when I called up for a building inspection. APBI coordinated the inspection time with the real estate agent and within 48 hours I received an informative building and pest inspection report. Went with APBI for an inspection on different property and used their online booking service. Website is easy to navigate, booking an inspection is straight forward and again received an informative and timely report. Initially chose APBI as they were competitively priced compared with other companies I had been quoted from. I highly recommend APBI for their great customer service and great value for money.

    -  Alexander Dyson

  • 10 March 2018

    Used them for a building and pest inspection. Building inspector was rude and did not want to answer my questions. Could have been a bit more professional and was talking to the realestate agent more when I bloody paid this dam buisness for my report! And the worst was the pest inspector, Rick from termipro who is. Fraud!! Have his pamphlet during the inspection and said would do a termite and pest treatment as a precautionary. He charged us and then did not give us the certificate and did not honor the warranty. Cancelled on us twice with no calls or messages to say so or why? And now we have an ant issue in our kitchen after the supposed pest treatment from this man who APBI uses! I understand the pest man Rick is a separate buisness but this buisness APBi uses them which shows what a fraud and sham this company is too!!! Good luck with cheating home buyers around Victoria!!!!

    -  Shree Rao

  • 05 March 2018

    I found APBI excellent to deal with. They were professional, reasonably priced and had a quick turnaround time on their report. I was also able to speak directly to the building inspector after I received the report to clarify some issues that had been raised in the report, which gave me further confidence in the property. I would not hesitate to use their services again.

    -  Nina Reddy

  • 04 March 2018

    I liked the customer service, easy to deal with and accomodating too. The inspector was at the site on time and did a thorough check using the checklist. Happy that the report was obtained within 24 hours of the inspection.

    -  Rajesh Pachaiappan

  • 04 March 2018

    Professional approach with great detail and quick turnaround. Highly recommended.

    -  Vincent V

  • 03 March 2018

    Lowest of 3 quotes I found, they arranged the inspection very quickly and the inspector was really helpful answering lots of questions. Highly recommended.

    -  Jodie Bell

  • 03 March 2018

    -  Caitlyn Rose

  • 01 March 2018

    We had a great experience.Found the service provided prompt and trusting.would reccomrec highly.

    -  suresh Nair

  • 27 February 2018

    Very detailed inspection. I liked it

    -  Aref Samad

  • 27 February 2018

    APBI were prompt, approachable and very thorough! Its was a pleasure dealing with them.

    -  Laura Ellis

  • 23 February 2018

    Brilliant service, we got our inspection done within days after making our inquiry. The report was thorough the inspector knew his stuff. Very pleasant over all

    -  Stephanie O'Brien

  • 01 February 2018

    -  Sothy Seng

  • 31 January 2018

    I am not completely satisfied with the inspection. As per the report they have advised that there was some major defect but there is only one photo and just one sentence advising that major defect. My suggestion would be if for any major defects we need more evidence and also more photos in other angles to show that defect so that we can determine the extent of the damage in-order to make a wise decision. On the phone the inspector advised that the expansion joints were not there but the report has not stated any of this information which has been provided over the phone. It would be great if all the information is reflected in the report.

    -  Manchukonda Pavithra

  • 19 January 2018

    The report provided by APBI was extremely thorough and allowed us to make a confident decision about buying the property. Thanks to the report we were able to renegotiate the purchase price due to items detailed in the report needing work. The online booking process was so easy and the report arrived so quickly after the inspection time I was really impressed.

    -  Samantha Morris

  • 11 January 2018

    We had Brendan come and inspect our brand new home and he was very professional informative and friendly. The report was emailed within 24hrs and we would highly reccommend using them! Thank you

    -  Stacey Jarryd

  • 05 January 2018

    2nd time using APBI. Fantastic service, very quick to provide reports. Gave great advice. Totally recommend them. A++++ APBI were excellent. Easy to arrange an appointment. Both inspectors came to check the property. Reports were received quickly and were comprehensive. Recommend. A+++

    -  Carmen Martin

  • 21 December 2017

    I really liked the details of inspection done . The inspection agent saved me 4000$ bucks for a major issue which now owner is fixing . Thanks APBI.

    -  Mohit Nandwani

  • 19 December 2017

    Great service, very competitive price and got the reports within 24 hours

    -  Nish Sanghvi

  • 19 December 2017

    APBI was awesome! Their customer service is top notch and extremely fast and other companies should take a good look on how their services are and mirror APBI.

    -  Long Doodle

  • 19 December 2017

    Very happy with Brendan. He went through every part of the house included roof and underneath. He let us know everything we asked him and was very honest.

    -  Tracey Glenister

  • 19 December 2017

    The guys were very good. Did a thorough job and were happy to answer our questions onsite after the inspection was complete.

    -  Réamon O'Beoláin

  • 19 December 2017

    Excellent building inspector, we used for 3 year established townhouse. Very thorough report issued within 24 hours. We had Greg carry out the inspection and communicated to me on the outcome of the inspection very promptly. Highly recommended to use this building inspector if you want a reliable service with detailed inspection and report.

    -  Henry Nguyen

  • 04 December 2017

    -  Morrie Brown

  • 29 November 2017

    APBI quickly liaised with the agent and had my building and pest inspection done in a jiffy. They were great at understanding the time frames I had to work within for my purchase. Very clear report, prompt and friendly service.

    -  Adam Herodotus

  • 26 November 2017

    We had to be quick in getting a pest and building inspection carried out on a property. Greg was polite, helpful and friendly and the inspection was comprehensive and informative, with Greg willing to discuss everything with me as soon as he had carried out the inspection.The formal reports were easy to understand and there was no hesitation in suggesting we could contact George for more information if we did not understand something or had more to discuss. Very pleased with the service and would highly recommend.

    -  victor pradeep

  • 24 November 2017

    I had to get my home inspected for pest and building before the cooling off period and approached these guys. They got my inspection arranged the next day. But my agent messed up the schedule, and the inspection had to be postponed to the next day. APBI orgnaised all this for me without glitch. The inspectors were so kind and approachable. As the reports would take 24 hours, the inspectors explained everything verbally which gave us immense confidence to buy the house. Would highly recommend. The only problem I had was reaching them over the phone sometime could take longer. I had to hold the line for 5 mins to findout that everyone has gone for lunch one day. And the other time it took them so much time to even attend to me on the phone. Other than these two occasions it was all fine.

    -  Anand Sridharan

  • 23 November 2017

    the inspector is very professional, and I get the inspection result pretty quick

    -  jack he

  • 22 November 2017

    Detailed report.Friendly staff who is happy to explain of anything for anything you are not sure

    -  HITESH CHORDIYA

  • 17 November 2017

    Couldn't speak highly enough of APBI. I called on a Monday, had the inspection done the following morning and the report that afternoon. Very quick turnaround with a detailed report.

    -  Kayla Trenerry

  • 14 November 2017

    -  mohammadamin elahimoghadam

  • 14 November 2017

    From booking an inspection online one night, to arranging the inspection the next day, then the execution of the Australian Property & Building Inspection within 2 days! Simple and efficient. Brendon did a great job and was very thorough and took photos for me. Highly recommend APBI!

    -  Kath de Groen

  • 10 November 2017

    Had to organise a pre-building inspection report in a hurry so I contacted APBI, who were not only quick with my report (within 24 hours how good is that) but so thorough and so professional I was so impressed.

    -  Stephen Brophy

  • 02 November 2017

    Very happy with the service provided by APBI. Friendly and responsive team who listen to your requirements and who take that one step further to help you make things work. APBI comes highly recommended and I will continue to use their services! ?

    -  natalia suryadharma

  • 30 October 2017

    Fast, reliable and hassle-free service they provide. The inspections were done in the morning and I received the reports just after lunch time on the same day. Will definitely use their service again in the future.

    -  Hin Cheng

  • 27 October 2017

    professional and friendly

    -  BowenTung

  • 27 October 2017

    -  Thangavel Ramaiah

  • 27 October 2017

    -  Vivek Sharma

  • 16 October 2017

    Used APBI for a building inspection in October 2017. The report was thorough (plenty of pictures and descriptions) and prepared quickly (24 hours). The inspection picked up a number of different areas that needed some minor repairs that wasn't included in the report prepped by the vendors. Have a copy printed ready to go for when I eventually move into my new digs so that I can fix everything up. Would use APBI again*. * If I win money and can afford another house that is!

    -  Mick Baulch

  • 07 October 2017

    A quick, detailed and efficient service that was able to clearly outline the areas of concern with the properties. Helpful when called to follow up with the inspector.

    -  James Brown

  • 06 October 2017

    Highly recommend Brendon! Was looking to purchase a property but wanted a professional opinion first, quick booking and same day service.

    -  cassandra lombardi

  • 29 September 2017

    Recently had Australian Prop & Building inspections conduct a building & pest inspection on a house that we ended up buying. The building report pointed out everything we already knew as well as a few other items, although theres no guarantees in life it was good to get a qualified professional to look at the building structure. The pest report cleared any concerns about termites, but highlighted that they had been active in a tree stump at the rear of the property & provided some suggested solutions to minimise risk of termites impacting the house structure. The only criticism is that the inspection was limited to what was easily visual, no furniture was moved or electrical testing was conducted. Overall fairly happy with the service provided

    -  Mountain Man

  • 26 September 2017

    APBI provided great service. Not only were they reasonably priced, they produced a clear report in a short timeframe and Brendan was able to further explain on the phone. Thanks Brendan and APBI!

    -  imi okenyo

  • 22 September 2017

    Quick and Easy, I just had to send only one email, they did the rest in ~2 days! very professional and the report you get is well done with pictures and explanations, 4 stars and not 5 just because they cannot test "Services connected to property" , i asked: "We are not licensed plumbers or electricians and as such cannot test these items.not sure if they offer". it would be great if they could include them too, also only a quick "user" test.

    -  Flavio Burattin

  • 15 September 2017

    Easy to deal with and prompt to respond to all queries. Would use them again

    -  Gary Blieden

  • 13 September 2017

    Very happy with the service provided. The Team arranged my inspection promptly and were very efficient in all the process!

    -  Nathalia Hernandez Leon

  • 13 September 2017

    Very professional, was able to schedule an inspection at short notice and report was received promptly. Great service.

    -  Nicoline Wedemeyer

  • 04 September 2017

    I spoke to Martha and she was very efficient, i needed the inspection done on a property urgently and she was able to accomodate my request and book it directly with the estate agent. I am impressed with the level of detail on both reports. Overall, I found APBI very efficient and professional, the report was delivered a day in advance. Thank you, will recommend and use again!

    -  Bhupinder Singh

  • 04 September 2017

    Good advice, reasonable price and 24hr turnaround on the report. Would recommend.

    -  George Skiadopoulos

  • 31 August 2017

    Very detailed report including pictures by the Inspector and I also liked the fact that I could call the inspector post report to ask a couple of questions. Thanks guys, appreciate the good work

    -  Roger Malik

  • 27 August 2017

    Fast and easy to organise. Very quick turn around with the report. Also $100 cheaper than any other building inspection purchase. Easy to organise and was provided a quote online - which meant I could organise the inspection out of business hours!

    -  Atlanta Blount

  • 16 August 2017

    Martha and the team were exceptional. I required a quick turnaround for a building and pest inspection with short notice - but Martha was able to provide me with the service and building report all within 48 hours. The building inspector was knowledgeable, and the pest inspector was also incredibly helpful. Will definitely be recommending this service to friends and family, and will use them for future property requirements.

    -  Alexander Erkiet

  • 15 August 2017

    -  Pinky Wick

  • 08 August 2017

    I have recently got my frame inspection done from APBI.I am impressed with their professionalism and communication.They do listen to their clients concerns and respond quickly.I would recommend APBI to others and would definitely use them in future.

    -  Vick Sidhu

  • 28 July 2017

    Definitely good services with new home inspections.

    -  Ray Chan

  • 27 July 2017

    Prompt service, very professional

    -  kothai suresh

  • 23 July 2017

    APB Inspections came out to do a building inspection on my newly purchased property. The person who came out was punctual and as we walked through together was very informative too. The building inspection report was emailed to me very promtply and i was pleased with the outcome. I would recommed their services.

    -  Matthew Tee