Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

Australian Property & Building Inspections continue to provide contactless inspection services during COVID-19 Restrictions. Read More

 

Building Inspection Melbourne, Victoria

 

Australian Property & Building Inspections complete Building Inspections to identify any major property defect across Melbourne, Mornington Peninsula, Geelong (Western) and regional Victoria.

Selling Houses Australia

BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW
OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

BUILDING INSPECTION MELBOURNE, VICTORIA

A building inspection will generally take a qualified building inspector 1 to 1.5 hours, depending on the size of the property. The building inspector will conduct a visual inspection of the house, apartment or town house against the Australian Standards AS4349. 1-2007.

The building inspection will assess the following items:

  • The electrical work on the property;
  • All plumbing and drainage;
  • The conditions of the windows and doors;
  • Any fittings and fixtures within the home;
  • All joinery (kitchen cabinetry, cupboards etc);
  • Walls;
  • Underfloor space;
  • The roof and roof space;
  • Driveways;
  • Retaining walls;
  • Outbuildings (sheds etc);
  • Guttering and downpipes.

A building inspection is often combined with a pest inspection and is referred to as a building and pest inspection.

The building inspection will not include estimates for the cost of repairing any problems that are found.  Standard building inspections also do not report on minor problems (such as cosmetic issues) however if you require our qualified inspector to report on minor defects please advise our call centre consultants at the time of booking.

Click on the link to access Australian Property & Building Inspections comprehensive Building Inspection Melbourne Cost pricing table.

For detailed information about what a building inspection covers you can download a sample building inspection report that we use conducting inspection across Melbourne.

Our team of customer service consultants will liaise with agents, vendors, builders, site supervisors and property managers for access to the property. Our prices are fixed and do not contain hidden travel costs.

The building inspection report is completed digitally by our inspectors and then emailed as a PDF or printed and posted within 24 hours of the inspection.

 

BUILDING INSPECTION MELBOURNE COST

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW

OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Your Inspector

   BOOK AN INSPECTION NOW            OR CALL US ON 1300 657 546

Customer Reviews

  • 26 September 2020

    -  Roshan Perera

  • 26 September 2020

      "They are responsive and flexible to attend the inspection time"

    -  Anderson Peter

  • 15 September 2020

      "Was very happy with APBI service. I called them one week before handover.. Manisha from reception explained the process with the completion inspection. They were very flexible with appointment date and time. David was our inspector, he arrived on time and the report was sent to us within a few hours even though it usually takes 24 hours. The report stated all the defects in detail with photos aswell. Highly recommend APBI. Thanks Zainab :-)"

    -  zee sal

  • 26 August 2020

      "Good and detailed report. Professional and helpful"

    -  Chin Veiming

  • 17 August 2020

      "Had to move quick on a property and was able to organise an pre-purchase inspection and was able to have it done within 48 hours. Report has photos and is easy to follow. Would use again"

    -  Chris McDonnell

  • 14 August 2020

    -  Maree Busuttil

  • 14 August 2020

      "Used the services for Pest and structural inspection.It was ontime, professionally done, well communicated."

    -  Balasankar K

  • 12 August 2020

      "Used APBI for a few pre-purchase building and pest inspection, they were very prompt with appointment booking. Inspector was also helpful with going through the post-inspection report + any recommended fix."

    -  Ally Low

  • 07 August 2020

    -  Tammy Le

  • 07 August 2020

      "APBI completed a building & pest inspection for us on a potential purchase. They were recommended to us and were priced well so we engaged them. I was very impressed with the turn around time and detail of the report. I even called the rep for a couple of questions of which they were more than happy to help elaborate on the report items. Would recommend their inspection services to family and friends."

    -  Michael Sullivan

  • 07 August 2020

      "David was friendly and extremely thorough with his inspection. He had a sound knowledge of the Australian building standards and he took the time to explain issues to us in a clear and concise manner."

    -  Jason Grealy

  • 29 July 2020

      "Inspection scheduling is too quick, they are too responsive. I give them 4 star becasue, during my last inspection, inspector fail to notice some items that we have to deal with builder. Overall, its good experience!"

    -  Amit Patel

  • 27 July 2020

    -  yanwc

  • 24 July 2020

      "We had a great experience with APBI, they were quick to book us in at short notice, provided valuable and honest appraisal of our property & were good value for money. Thanks"

    -  Emma & Tom Battye-Cockburn

  • 18 July 2020

      "I contacted APBI as I needed a building and pest inspection completed asap. They were able to accommodate me within a couple of days and I had the full report by the next day. Very detailed and thorough. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a pre purchase inspection."

    -  Lisa Thomas

  • 07 July 2020

      "They are responsive and flexible to attend the inspection time but I am not satisfied with detail report they are preparing. They are using system generated report with pre populated Yes/No kind of questionnaire along with standard clause of APBI and pictures taken during inspection but there is no technical details about the fault or recommendation according to VBA guidelines for builder to fix it. It doesn't add much value. I would recommend APBI to provide more description according to VBA code which can help builder to understand technical requirement and knowledge."

    -  Rachit Patel

  • 26 June 2020

      "This was my first time purchasing a property, and I was glad I went with APBI. They were affordable, and the service was quick and professional. They liaised with the agent to confirm a time and did a thorough inspection of the property! Would recommend - it was a very easy process!"

    -  Gab Cincotta

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Srujan Gudisa

  • 10 June 2020

      "Very responsive and quick turn around on the building and pest inspection report. Ispectory available on phone to discuss all issues identified after inspection."

    -  Suyog Ramesh

  • 10 June 2020

    -  Santosh Nayak

  • 10 June 2020

      "Well worth the peace of mind! Small up front cost could save you thousands in the future."

    -  Terry Rowan

  • 02 June 2020

      "Engaged APBI recently. Highly professional, ontime throught the tenure. Exhaustive reports & high attention to the details. Highly recommended."

    -  rajesh deez

  • 15 April 2020

      "So far is a good experience using APBI. They gave prompt reply to the enquiries, and they done the inspection and reports in timely manner. The inspector is easy to be contacted. They also gave a very good price!"

    -  Windy Lie

  • 15 April 2020

      "I needed an urgent Building Inspection for the purchase that I made. I contacted APBI team and explained my circumstances, they organized an inspection even earlier than what they first promised me and the report was ready and sent to me straight away."

    -  Sanaz Shahbazi

  • 12 April 2020

      "Very detailed and thorough report. Thank you for your business, much appreciated."

    -  Nghiem Pham

  • 11 April 2020

      "I had a building inspection completed by APBI in February 2020. I had to reschedule at the last minute and the team were very understanding and easy to communicate with. The inspector showed up on time and was very respectful. He completed a very detailed report and was available for a follow up phone conversation which was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this service."

    -  Grace Monks

  • 11 April 2020

      "Decent value, fast turn around Pre-Auction inspection. Good communication with real estate agents. Perhaps not as much detail in the "hard to reach" areas of the house as I would like, e.g. stumps under house. Also I think they missed some water damage in the garage ceiling, but nothing major."

    -  Peter Roufaeil

  • 09 April 2020

    -  le tung

  • 09 April 2020

      "We would highly recommend APBI as they were prompt and extremely helpful in providing feedback and guidance even during the actual inspection."

    -  Elaine de Vos

  • 09 April 2020

      "This company was easy to speak to and organise an appointment and everything was complete quickly would definitely use them again and recommend them"

    -  Zoe Langley

  • 09 April 2020

      "Good experience, professional and through report. Dealt with company a couple of times and very easy to deal with. Have referred clients to them for reports as needed."

    -  Gavin Da Gama

  • 08 April 2020

      "I had a few last minute properties to inspect prior to purchasing our first home. Not only did the team accommodate us quickly the report was complete also within a short time frame. The inspection looked at things we didn't even consider and we actually did not buy a property based on structural issue that could not be seen by everyday people like us. Thanks for saving us a ton!"

    -  Amy Lange

  • 08 April 2020

    -  G Singh

  • 08 April 2020

      "As first home buyers, its nerve racking to go through you first build without any experience or know how. Im really happy I've found APBI also through recommendation of a previous customer. David the representative was really helpful even after the inspection for some follow up query. Absolutely recommend everyone to get your own private inspector when building, this is for your own peace of mind. Thank you APBI"

    -  Ian En

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Alicia-Lee Arnold

  • 07 April 2020

    -  Mahantesh Belagali

  • 07 April 2020

      "I used ABPI for inspection for building and termite, I received reports for both on time and staff were prompt to book time and cater my needs. I contacted both inspectors later one to follow up and ask question and they were both professional and helpful. I recommend APBI for next inspection you may have."

    -  Amid Soleimani Yazdi

  • 07 April 2020

      "We hired Australian property and building inspections prior to attending an auction of a house that needed major renovations. Australian property and building inspections were so helpful from the minute I called to sending a staff member out within a couple of days. The report was promptly sent to my email a day after the inspection and was extremely thorough breaking down each part of the house which really put my mind at ease when attending the auction. Would not hesitate to contact for my next building inspection as very professional and efficient service Thankyou!"

    -  Sarah Burke

  • 07 April 2020

      "I had a pest and building inspection with APBI. Extremely happy with their service. Report was quite through and we'll presented. Recently referred them to my friend. Which went great again. Highly recommended."

    -  Harpreet Deol

  • 07 April 2020

      "I believe you get what you pay for. This company provided a thorough inspection and we were able to go ahead with the property purchase. Very reassuring to have such a good inspection service."

    -  York Rose Cards

  • 07 April 2020

      "Our experience was fabulous with the Company.they were quick with the report and it was very detailed.Also they set a direct contact with the agent to schedule an inspection...just the kind of experience that we hoped for."

    -  Ashwini Rajeshirke

  • 07 April 2020

      "Great company to deal with. Good communication."

    -  Sasa Smitran

  • 25 March 2020

      "Easy to deal with. Very prompt and professional. Highly recommended."

    -  Don Pepot

  • 25 March 2020

      "Building inspection report documented issues I had already identified without providing reason for the defects. In other words I could have written the report myself without paying the $500+ price tag. Provided the report to my house builder who basically laughed in my face. Beware what you ask and pay for, as this was just a waste of money."

    -  Shane P

  • 24 March 2020

      "I need a pre-purchase building and pest inspection report done urgently and APBI handled the process amazingly. The report was very detailed and professional. Great value. Will definitely use them again."

    -  Long Nguyen

  • 24 March 2020

      "I reached out to Greg and he was very helpful. The response time was quick and Greg kept it simple. Highly recommended!"

    -  Chanh Nguyen

  • 24 March 2020

      "Easy, affordable and fast."

    -  Ruby

  • 24 March 2020

    -  Billy Lee

Tuesday 29 September 2020
01:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: 20 FIELDWREN DRIVE WILLIAMS LANDING VIC 3027

Monday 28 September 2020
09:30 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Pre-Purchase Building Inspection

Building Type: House
1 Bedroom
In: 29 Whiting Beach Road Mosman NSW 2088

Monday 28 September 2020
02:30 PM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Building & Pest Inspection

Building Type: House
3 Bedroom+
In: 99 Western Road MacLeay Island QLD 4184

Friday 02 October 2020
09:00 AM
New building inspction quote

New Booking
Inspection Type: Swimming Pool/Spa Safety Barrier Inspection

Building Type: Swimming Pool/Spa
0-300 Sqm
In: 40 Research-Warrandyte Road Research VIC 3095